JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


And some cyanide for flavoring
7:10 p.m.//03.28.06

Mood: Disgusted

There are a lot of sickening things in this world; great and small. Tons of things, ALL around us. I just discovered another one of these sickening things, this time in the form of poetry. [ THIS POEM ] won $20,000 in a Poetry Contest.

I'll give you a minute to read it.

Now, not only do I find this poem absolutely disgusting, ignoring the fact that it won $20,000 dollars... but wait, do you know what? I can't even begin to ignore the fact that it won $20,000 dollars because that is purely and inarticulately insulting, and I'll tell you why.

I entered this same site's contest, and couldn't even win $250.00.

I'm not making claim to be the best poetry-writer in the world, but in all honesty, I know for a fact that ANY work I've done is far better than that 'winning' poem. Where is my $20,000? I want my money.

Every line ends in either Chocolate, Torte, Marshmallow, Pecans, Caramel or Coconut--sans the closing attempt at trying to be a writer, which deviates from the candy catagory of it's earlier stanzas. Good to see they put their thinking cap on for that one.

The world. Life. All of these complexities around us that are worth talking about, and you're going to try to tell me about chocolate desserts? Are you kidding me? Is that all there is to talk about? Has it come down to such a sorry, detestable level that this is what people are, not only writing about, but awarding? It's sickening.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep