JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


The 80's and Charles Bukowski
3:42 p.m.//01.25.05


Mood: Accomplished
Sound: Crowded House -- Don't Dream It's Over

The song above, Crowded House's 'Don't Dream It's Over' is one of the best songs of the 80's and holds a very special place for me.

To me, that song is the anthem for the early-mid 80's, and just by listening to it, and if I try hard enough, I can feel as if I'm back in that era. It reminds me of bbq's in the backyward with our neighbors and their kids. It reminds me of throwing the neighbors baseball into the woods. It reminds me of my dad cracking Jewish jokes as he'd broil hot dogs and chicken on the grill (our neighbors were Jewish, but thought it was funny anyway).

Now, when I walk into our backyard, it feels dead. Fuck. I hate memories sometimes. It was so alive, and back then, I recall having the mantra of "Enjoy it while it lasts" because even at 3 and 4, I knew that everything had a definitive beginning and end, but what I didn't know is in years to come, I'd be pining myself to death over it.

Why is it so hard to get over the fact that it's over? Then again, I'm all about unhealthy obsessions and habits that never seem to die. Being chronically miserable is so silly, but I can't help it at all.

I have nothing of interest to say at all. I've been reading a lot of Charles Bukowski as of late. He was such a revolutionary and everything he writes is just so real, and there's not a single doubt that he was on drugs. Many drugs.

Which reminds me...




[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep