JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Ann Coulter sucks
4:59 p.m.//01.13.05


Mood: Irritated, very
Need: Things I can't have

While waiting for my mother to come out of surgery, I was reading a semi-recent issue of Time Magazine, which seemed to be an entire issue devoted to the science of happiness and laughter.

Yeah, so it had caught my attention, and since I'm always one to read up on what kind of bullshit they're trying to feed the public, I started to read it, article by article.

There was this one section in particular in or around the "laughter" article which had quotes by a few random celebrities and well-knowns that I found rather amusing, involving none other than your un-favorite conservative diva and mine -- Ann Coulter.

Now, a brief, biased history of Ann Coulter: If you're not already familiar with her, Ann Coulter is an extreme right wing conservative, who coined herself as the "Compassionate Conservative." She's written a series of Republican propaganda books of which in them, she proved herself to be a liar and an asshole, while simultaneously bashing liberals (note I do not consider myself a liberal). But for the moment, pay attention to what this "Compassionate Conservative" had to say in the Time Magazine article I read earlier today:

Time Magazine's poll: What makes you giddy?
"Making stupid liberals cry, and then watch them run away and move to Canada" - Ann Coulter

Sounds compassionate, right? Of course. I'm fully aware that it was a tongue in cheek comment, but come on, must you take EVERY cheap, easy shot at the liberals? Is there no buzzer in her head that goes off when she's propositioning herself to make a really gay remark? Nothing that tells her, "Wait, you're about to sound redundant and retarded, as you beat that dead horse into a mushy pulp." Apparently her buzzer is either non-existent or laughably faulty.

She's honestly the last person I'd ever list as 'compassionate;' more accurately, she's probably a rung or two under Ted Bundy (not really, but if she can claim she's compassionate, I can claim she's a rung under Ted Bundy).

Oh, and will somebody, for the LOVE of God, please get this woman a sandwich? She looks emaciated. When I see her, I almost begin to feel sorry for her, but then I come to terms with reality and realize she DOES have the money for food, but most of it goes to her crack team of conservative experts that work around the clock to find new and exciting ways to inaccurately slander the left.

But regardless, it was a decent article, and if you're ever sitting in a waiting room of a hospital with nothing to do but either stare blankly or read this article, I suggest planting trumpets and seeing if George is going to the movies this weekend.





[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep