JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Baseball withdrawl
5:54 p.m.//11.10.04

Above all else right now, I'm missing baseball. It used to fill up every evening for me, because there'd always be a game on somewhere that I'm interested in, and now the evening is sort of just... dull.

I knew this would come, I was doing ok for a while, but it's been slowly hitting me. I'm in baseball withdrawl.

I feel weird about Willie going over to those pile of shit Mets... they don't deserve him, but yet I feel that Willie deserves a manager's position. They offered him 1mil/year and change for his services, which isn't terrible at all. I just enjoyed him being there with the Yankees. However, Girardi will be taking his place as bench coach, and I like Joe ^_^

No one's been sent anywhere as of yet, basically because it's very still early in the year for that. Now seems to be the time for the staff to be shuffled about as I've read a couple days ago that Colorado dropped McMorris and he wasn't even really sure why. I dunno either.

What's reallyyyy surprising to me is Stottlemyre didn't get red-tagged or just retire altogether, as he's been talking about it for a couple years now, but always manages to change his mind. I was shocked to hear this as I thought he'd be the first to go. With last year's disgusting display of pitching on the Yankees part, and Georgie's infamous intolerance and stubbornness, I thought there'd almost be no way Stottlemyre would be back on the left side of Torre next season, but I was wrong.

I'm sorta hoping Soho remains because he's just this big doof, and I love how he dives out of thew way of Sheffy's left-weighted LD's; it's usually very clumsy, kind of like Jorgie's base sliding.

And of course, how could I leave out Roger's 7th Cy. The man's incredible and I'm glad for his sake that he didn't retire after leaving NYY. He put up incredible numbers last season which is most likely due to the fact that he's in his home town and near his family:

IP: ~214
W-L: 18-4
ERA: 2.98
K's: 218
BB's: 79

Not too shabby at all. I was really hoping the Astro's would have taken the whole thing for Clemens' sake, but whatever.

I'm not going to talk about Boston because I'm fucking SICK of hearing about it already. BLEH!

All I can do is sit around and wait for late March. I hope it comes soon. I'm really corny with all of this...


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep