JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


THE HUMAN ANT FARM
7:28 a.m.//12.12.06

Mood: full of dread
Sound: Smashing Pumpkins -- Sun

No talking. No emotion. Just work. Measely pay. Still no talking. Not allowed. Just work.

My job. I enjoy the work, but the enviornment is... petty. I guess that goes for most offices, but this is a small one, and because of the size, the nonsense is that much more amplified. It's a concentrated dose of backbiting in a carnival of multi-faces, lost in a world of their own self-created bullshit. In other words--it's a riot.

I tend not to get involved in the business of co-workers, because frankly, their life is as exciting to me as the advent of the modern toothpick. I have no interest in who said what and all of that, and because I care so little about office sociology, the goings-on are like sideshows to me.

They've seperated this one woman, Barbara, and myself because we talked. Now anyone that knows me, knows that I'm not a huge talker in front of people I don't know that well, so you can slightly understand the pettiness involved in the actual decision to seperate us. We both started around the same time, so we have that common bond. Plus, I identified her as one of the only real people in the office. And, of course, this is a nightmare for the multi-faced, because two REAL people together could mean, well... it could mean... THE TAKING OVER OF THE COMPANY. And this must be stopped!!

Thus, seperation. My plans, foiled! I knew, since the day I was conceived, because I could remember those thoughts, you see, I was planning to take over a small, unknown, in the middle of nowhere, useless business with someone I knew I'd meet in the future.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep