JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


The big green protractor
1:11 a.m.//05.07.06

Mood: aggravated

I have a giant headache thanks to my server's awful hosting. Yeah, so I took the plunge and got my own domain:

WWW.THEFACELESSMACHINE.COM

The free hosting account is pitiful, as they take the liberty of planting an eye-sore of a banner on the top of my index and every other link page. I cannot deal with banners as they give me anxiety and ruin the flow of my layout. Gross. So I decided to pay for hosting to eliminate the unasthetically-pleasing ads, plus I doubled my MySQL database capacity. Rawk on.

I'm sure there is some script I can code to override the banner ad, as I used to do something similar with an old envy.nu account I had. I just have little patience for such things, and hosts always come out with fixes, so it's more or less futile in the long run.

It'd be nice if the hosting service didn't leave you flailing about, trying to figure out just how to discontinue the free economy hosting package and replace it with the new one. Fret not, I've figured it out all by my lonesome, no thanks to them.

I'm thinking WordPress. I also need to brush up on my PHP skills, as it's pretty much a cousin of C++, which I'm also rusty as hell with. At least it'll give me something to do. Now I can index all of my images in one place. I'm pretty pumped.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep