JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


eye <3 cassettes
4:59 p.m.//03.18.06

Mood: Unusually decent
Sound: Rollins Band -- Another Life

I'm listening to a cassette right now. There's something so comfortably familiar about playing a tape over that of a CD. Cassettes are now just nostalgiclly bitterized spritzed with trying-to-peek-its-head-out type happiness.

I remember putting a tape on at night before I went to sleep, which always hindered my falling asleep because if I'm going to listen to side A, then I have to listen to side B--there's no way around that.

And I remember sometimes reaching the verge of falling asleep, and come to notice the music isn't on, but I can hear the staticy hum of the blank tape after the last song. I'd sit there and anticipate the loud, startling click that was triggered by the end of the tape releasing the play button.

No matter how many times I tried to get ready for the click so that it wouldn't startle me, it'd always manage to jut me, at least just a little.

I heart cassettes.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep