JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Work Woes
8:01 a.m.//10.04.05

Mood: Not wanting to go to work

I think it's relatively safe to say that I hate my job. I feel deprived--deprived of these things the working world refers to as... breaks!

Breaks. Those 30-60 minute long intervals of time where an employee disengadges from the corporate torment and has full privilege to part take in anything other than work-related issues.

It sounds like a simplistic idea, but it's not; at least not where I work. Breaks are much too complicated and sort of just get in the way. I don't even have time to shit, let alone physically walk out of the building to go do something elsewhere.

Yeah, tell me about labor laws all you want, but my managers don't take breaks either. But then again, they're paid more, so their breaks can be compromised more so than mine. Not to mention, managers are sitting down for the majority of the workday, whereas I'm standing for hours upon hours.

However, I'd rather stand on sharp, rusty spikes for 10 hours a day than deal with some of the pompous assclowns that come into my job. They are rich people who feel that because they are indeed living and breathing, that this somehow qualifies them for free equipment and non-posted deals on accessories.

One of the most common comments I hear being made are, "I've been with you guys for 7 years, that doesn't count for anything at all?!! I can't even get a free car charger in the deal???"

Of course you can't, asshole. I've been going to McDonalds since I was able to chew solid food, does this entitle me to drive up to the drive-thru and yell at them because my meal isn't free, and remind them that I've been a McDonalds customer for years now?

It's not like these people are paying for something they can't use. They're paying their bill, and getting a service in return--you know, the main driving point behind consumerism?

I find subtle joy in relaying to the customer that no, I cannot give you any phones for free, seeing as you're 4 months into your 2-year contract. And, if you've been a customer for said amount of years, then shouldn't you already know Cingular's policies by now? If not, then you're too fucking stupid to even be out shopping without direct supervision of someone slightly less retarded than yourself.




[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep