JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Heat, Giraffes and the Hindu woman
11:15 a.m.//06.17.05


Mood: Decent

There are no words that describe my hatred for the sun, the heat and Great Adventure, but I will try to articulate anyway.

If the sun played no role in agricultural development and other such things, I'd be scheming to take it out of commission. I hate it. I hate the brightness that illuminates the earth. I hate the obnoxious heat that it delivers. I hate when it tries to peer through the grey clouds on an overcast day. I hate blue skies during the hours of 5am - 7pm. Blue skies during this time are just bad news. Too bright. Too hot. Too gay.

There's few things that exasperate me more than a mixture of sun and heat, as this usually opens the flood gates for sweat--something else I hate with a passion.

Taking all of that into consideration, I bring up the thought of Six Flags Great Adventure on a muggy June day in New Jersey; a day full of anger, frustration, rude minorities and irritability. But since I was with my friends, that offset the anger just a little.

The best part about going to Six Flags Great Adventure was when it started to pour as thunder and lightening rolled into the area and all the rides shut down.

Oh, I retract that. The BEST part was in the Wild Safari when the giraffe poked its head into a Hindu lady's car window and scared her so much that she screamed, of which I then proceeded to scream into her window to freak her out even more. She had a truly disturbed grimace. It was worth the heat and suffering in the sun.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep