JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


I spent a lifetime with no cell mate
2:32 p.m.//06.15.05


Mood: Not depressed. Wow

I have a job interview set for 1:30 this coming Friday. Tomorrow, I'm locked into going to Great Adventure for Keith's birthday. Honestly, I don't like theme parks. I see no sense in them.

To me, humans have no logical reason to be going from 0 to 128 miles per hour in 3.5 seconds. I really don't think the brain is fully-equipped for that type g-force.

We go out of our way to have the highest safety rating on our automobiles; reinforced side panels, airbags, ABS systems etc, and we're only going about 80mph tops, on average. Yet we somehow find it in our hearts to embrace that which is a roller coaster ride.

The roller coaster ride -- where we pay $50.00 to be shot off in some shady-looking, plastic-like, outdatedly-decorated cart whilst we have nothing but an uncomfortable padded harness and a silent prayer of redemption to keep us from imminent death.

We have trouble finding natural highs in life, so much so that we need to create large steel structures and machines to move us around in spastic shaking motions with large drops and patterns so that we may go upsidedown. Did I mention it costs $50.00 for this? Oh, I did? Ok then.

We stand in large lines for 45 minutes, for a brain damaging ride that lasts 30 seconds. But don't worry; when you're hungry, you can eat the plethora of food available, but be sure to bring the proper identification for when you are credit-checked and asked to finance a slice of pizza at an interest rate of 21%.

I think I'm too logical for my own good, but then again, I don't have to go to a theme park to have fun. Just pass me a bong and put on some Interpol and I'm fine for at least an hour and a half.

Though, I'm completely hypocritical in that I use weed to get a high out of life instead of using a roller coaster. Weed is just more fun to me. And it doesn't require walking around in the sun and having 17 black and mexican children bang into you with cotton candy.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep