JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Billy Corgan
12:02 p.m.//05.18.05


Mood: Anxiously awaiting stuff
Sound: No Use For a Name -- Fairytale of New York

I had a dream the other night about Billy Corgan living in a secret compartment in my closet. There was apparently a secret stairway that led up to a secret room, where he lived.

I kept sending him notes, asking if I may come up and talk to him. He said it was fine, but when I made my way up the stairs, I noticed it looked like a hotel lobby or something of the sort.

But, who cares about my dream? Not I, except for the only interesting and delightful part was that Billy Corgan was in it, and we all know how much I love my Billy.

I can't wait for his new solo project to come out -- TheFutureEmbrace. It has a very late 70's / early 80's goth sound like that of Rosetta Stone, Bauhaus and Echo and the Bunnymen. I heard the first single off of it, and watched the video on Yahoo! I was so pleasantly surprised.

It's nothing like Zwan, and more similar to SP, circa 1995-1998. One could contest this and say they want something completely different sounding, and I'd agree with you if it were anyone other than Billy and the SP sound -- it holds one of the most dearest, untainted places in my heart.

SP was THE band and still is THE band in my life. They will always be the greatest, most under-appreciated, misunderstood band of all time for me. Nothing has ever moved me and influenced me as much as they have, namely Billy. I need tickets to one of his NYC shows.



[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep