JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Occupational therapy
2:58 a.m.//05.12.05


Mood: Sore

I sat there, staring down at the ground, looking at my thumb nails, making comparisons. Joe Morgan's voice in the background; not really paying full attention to whatever he was saying.

Still looking down, I realized that at any time, this way of life as I had come to know could reach a sudden, unforseen end.

I pictured foreign military taking over through some coup, and occupying the country, similar to the Nazis during WW2.

I pictured being taken from my home, while watching a baseball game, and becoming a prisoner in a concentration camp; being permanently seperated from my boyfriend, family and friends.

I thought about how I'd think about just how I took my way of life for granted, and how I'd kill to get back to how things used to be.

I thought about how all of my troubles I've gone through in the past were nothing in comparison to where I was now; rotting away slowly in some camp, waiting to die and throwing in the towel to humor any more hopes of ever being free again.

Still sitting there, with Joe Morgan's voice in the background. Not looking down any longer, as my view is transfixed onto a television screen of which I'm not really watching as much as staring at.

I was glad... for a solid 5 minutes; glad that I have whatever it is I have.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep