JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Ebay is a bunch of bastards
4:13 p.m.//05.09.05


Mood: Calm but previously infuriated
Sound: Mudvayne -- Not Falling

Yeah, so, I hate Ebay. Like unbridled hatred. I hate them even more than unbridled hatred because I have no other choice than to use their pile of shit service.

I was selling multiple items, 2 of which were doing very well, and my auctions were almost coming to what seemed like a successful close.

So, I go to bed, knowing that when I wake up in the morning, I should have the last of my bids and the auctions ending in the afternoon.

So, I wake up to the sound of Mexicans mowing my lawn. Since I'm awake, I decide to check my Ebay auctions to see how everything is.

I log in.

I go to check my items, and lo and behold; my account is suspended and my auctions were shut down by Ebay prematurely.

Why?

That's a terrific question, and one I've yet to have an answer to. Naturally, I flip out and punch yet another hole in my wall and jack up my knuckles pretty terribly.

After I calm down, I try to make sense of everything, but turn up empty-handed in why this would happen. I didn't give false information, I used no profanity and all my items had a good amount of detailed pictures.

Not only do they send me a vague message as to why my account is suspended without warning, but they also reminded me in the same message that I'm not exempt from paying the auction fees to an auction that they, themselves, shut down prematurely, leaving me with no money from items that would have been sold if they hand't ended and invalidated the auctions.

And on the same said page, they ask me to "Resolve" the problem by clicking one of the 2 "Resolve" buttons. Resolve buttons are a good feature, only thing is, Ebay's Resolve buttons lead to a dead url. (Note, during entire fiasco, I'm like a stark-raving lunatic)

I send them a 'friendly' email, demanding to know what the fuck is going on, and for my account to be reinstated. As I finish up the email, I look for the customer service number to call, only Ebay doesn't offer this to regular members. You have to be a "Power Seller" in order to get the number. I'm not a power seller. Fuck power sellers.

So then, I try to go to the Live Help Chat, whose link is in a randomly obscure place at the bottom of a huge list of bullshit, and not even mentioned in the help section.

Yay. I find live help, only to not be able to get in because the server is overloaded.

Now, I have no way of contacting the bidders or even seeing who had the highest bid, because Ebay immediately deleted all of my auctions off the server.

But fuck them. I, in pure desperation, made another Ebay account with matching PayPal information. I'm afraid that people will not bid on my items because it will look shady that my auctions ended early, and now all of the sudden the same items are back, under another name. UGH.

After all of these things sell, I'm going to start selling handmade "I Hate Ebay" and "Fuck Ebay" shirts right on their very own service.

If I wasn't raised the way I was raised, I'd have gone completely ballistic, found their main headquarters, go there, walk in and start opening fire.




[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep