JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


French fries and diners
9:08 a.m.//03.18.05


Mood: Good but sleepy
Current thought: Worms are really sort of gross

You know, I haven't eaten french fries in like 2 months. This is my post, In Ode to French Fries.

Despite me no longer eating french fries, or rather, eating them completely infrequently, they are one of the greatest foods, ever to have hit the deep frier.

The best way to eat fries: tons of salt, with either ketchup/mayo mix, honey mustard or Thousand Island/Russian dressing to dip them in.

For a while, when I was a true fatass, I'd dip my fries in both ketchup/mayo and tartar sauce. "Tartar sauce?!!" you may be screaming to yourself -- YES -- tartar sauce. It was very delicious, and my stomach growls at such a thought. Try it. I dare you. Then come back and leave me a note as to how you liked it.

As an aside, it's best to test these condiment conjunctions out in a diner setting, but if you don't live in NJ/NY, then diners aren't too prevalent and you'll have to make due at your house or another resteraunt-type place.

For some reason, diners have the best tasting mayo, ketchup, honey mustard and salad dressing, well, at least they do here, in NJ and NY. Hellmann's mayo from the jar isn't stand-alone-edible to me, whereas diner mayo could be eaten off the knife if you so desire.

I was watching Unwrapped (FoodTV show with old school DoubleDare host, Mark Sommers) recently, and they had a show devoted to the diner and it's origins. They were going on about how there aren't many diners around whatsoever -- which is really odd to hear since wherever you go in NJ, there's a bastard diner, most open 24 hours.

The show then went on to say that NJ is the diner capitol of the world; I forget just how many we have, but it blows everyone else out of the water.

I pity the fools who don't have many accessable diners; that's horeshit. Where else can you get a tuna melt for 5.95?


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep