JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


I'm looking FORWARD to something? Wow...
1:22 p.m.//02.11.05


Mood: Neither here nor there.
Feelings on toast: Toast is one of the best things. Ever.

It's drawing nearer, my little friends. There are some of those who hate it, and there are some of those who love it. I guess there are also those who are radically indifferent about it, but ya know what?

Your friend ApathyAscends is looking foward to it -- Valentine's day. I guess I would seem like someone that would be blatantly anti-Valentine's Day, and although I was last year, I am not this year.

Yes, we all know it's nothing more than a greeting card holiday, set up by the ugly people at Hallmark to rake in that revenue, but unlike the majority of people in the US that are in my age bracket -- I've never had a single person to celebrate it with in the entirety of my life.

This is going to be the first year I've ever had a signifigant other to spend Valentine's Day with. Despite the fact that it's soley V-day, it's also our 1-year anniversary, so there's no chance of escaping it, not that I'm looking for an escape, you see.

I thought it was set in stone that I'd never make it to this point with anyone because I'm rather intolerant of people's bullshit and in my mind, people are guilty until proven innocent. And most tried for a little while to prove themselves to the contrary, but ended up throwing in the towel. I will admit, I've made it very difficult for some people who have had the unfortunate circumstance to cross my path and be interested in me. I didn't mean to, I'm just extroadinarily skeptical and untrusting of most.

I've been the butt of jokes recently for my child-like anxiety about V-day; they saw it as me going against my character. Even if that were true, what is character if it has no capacity to change? Deep down, I'm cheesy and corny about things such as this, and I don't mind.

The way I see it is if there's something, in a world of nothing, that makes me look forward to a particular thing, I'm going to clutch onto that as tight as I possibly could because it's most certainly not commonplace for me.

So there, I said it -- I'm looking forward to Valentine's Day. Now shut up.




[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep