JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Emeril and Jewish Hershey Kisses
11:42 p.m.//02.07.05


Mood: Rocket science

I've noticed two things today. First one is about Emeril Lagassi.

Pete and I were flipping around the channels and put on Unwrapped on the Food Network. We watched it, and then Emeril came on after. Both Pete and I hate this man with a passion as he ranks very high on the 'dead in a quagmire' list we have going.

To be honest, I haven't seen his show in forever, so when we left it on to see what bullshit he was cooking, we realized that Emeril has mistaken himself for Jay Leno.

It's like a fucking talk show where the host cooks, and cooking isn't even the focus of the show, it's just like a side note. He vagely tells you what to measure and how to prepare the food, but breezes by it as if it were a fleeting thought.

HE HAS A BASTARD BAND?? I couldn't believe it. YOU'RE A FUCKING COOK -- COOK THE FOOD, TELL US HOW TO MAKE IT, ELSE COMMENTS AND TALKING IS NOT ALLOWED!!

They even have interviews with people about the food. Whatever happened to the cooking shows where they actully showed you how to cook? They even listed the ingredients and quantities.

Emeril's talking is not witty nor interesting, and people clap for the most outrageous things -- when he said "add some garlic in there.....", everyone started clapping like it was the greatest thing they've ever heard; like they were rooting for their favorite sports team. "YEAH!!!! ADD THAT GARLIC, BABY!! WOOOO!!!!!!!!"

There's too much filler. There's a reason why most cooking shows are 30 minutes and not 60, like Emeril's show. Too much filler and talking isn't entertaining, it's a visit to my Italian grandparent's house.

The other thing I noticed is that Hershey Kisses are getting sloppy. I had first noticed this the last time I was eating them, and noticed it again this time.

I've noticed that often time, that little paper in the foil is missing. I'd say a good 15% of the candies in the big bag are missing the paper.

Not only that, the almond inside has gotten so small -- I never recall it being that small before. Plus, about 5% of the big bag has no almonds because of Hershey's fucking up.

You should go buy a bag of Hershey Kisses with almonds and test it. I can almost guarantee that you'll find the same things (or lack thereof) that I did.

Just two pointless observations.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep