JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Making friends with creditors
3:18 p.m.//02.01.05


Mood: Decent, actually
Eating: Egg whites and raw brocolli

Because I haven't been paying my credit card bill for a couple months now, collections has been calling my cell phone every hour, on the hour, between 12pm and 6pm. I guess they want their money.

But, I believe in fairness and equality, so I began to call them equally as much just to show my appreciation for their numerous amounts of phone calls to me.

Apparently, they don't seem to be quite as enthused when I call them every hour, on the hour. I don't have much to tell them really, I just call to let them know I'm calling, and that I'm waiting for their call back an hour later.

They try to bring up my owing them money, but I divert the conversation to me selling Canadian raisins and kindly ask the lady at the other end of the phone if she'd like to purchase some of my raisins. She doesn't find this funny and usually hangs up on me and says, "::sigh:: I'll just try back later."

I know it's not their fault that they have to call me, but I make the best out of the situation, and you can tack on the fact that I couldn't possibly care less about my credit whatsoever, so fucking with them is quite amusing.

Side note: brocolli stalks are tasty.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep