JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Fear of the dumb
1:00 a.m.//01.11.05


Mood: Delightful
Sound: Modest Mouse - Bury Me With It
Spice: Salt. It's always salt.

Everytime we step foot in, and place our ouverweight, American asses in the seat of a car, it's like a locomotive death trap in which anything can happen at any given moment that could result in our being dead.

I have this unhealthy fear of cars-- dying in cars. As I'm getting in the car, I'm overly aware that I could die. As I'm driving in the car, I realize that people are faulty, wreckless bastards, and can at any time, come barreling into me, killing me on impact. When I get out of the car, I'm thinking about how the next time I have to get back in it, how I could die at any time.

As I drive, with poor, poor vision, I can easily see how a pedestrian can be hit, and can slightly feel as if I've done it before. I can imagine myself changing the radio station for a split second, right after I told myself to just drive and not worry with the station because I wasn't listening anyway, then BOOM -- DEATH IMMEDIATELY. I don't think these are good things to think about while driving.

The ultimate irony would be thinking of myself thinking of myself dying in a car accident, and then actually dying in a car accident while thinking that. Irony is elete.

I always worry and think that while riding the Log Flume at Great Adventure, that the log cart you sit in will nose dive into the water after the drops and flip us over, killing us all. It always looks like it's going to stop short and flip up, back first.

I'm afraid of dumb shit.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep