JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Word, Peter Gammons said it perfectly
6:09 p.m.//12.15.04

Pedro and the Mets. Wells and Boston. Heh. Wells seems pretty sure of himself spending half of his time on the mound in Boston. He's 41, had a decent record last year of 11-8 with a 3.75 or so ERA for the season -- not too bad.

BUT, that was in San Diego, the most perfect pitching climate in the country, I'm wondering how he'll pan out in cold ass Boston.

Boston better do something about getting another pitcher. Actually, I don't care about Boston.

I won't go on about baseball right now because I'm much too excited about having worked out 3 days in a row, after having a little while of doing absolutely nothing.

I have nothing to say. At first I was going to go on a baseball rant, but instead, I'll just list this, because it's funny and true. ^_^

"This seems to be typical Mets: They're built to win the back pages in January, but come September they're trying to figure out what to do next year."
-- Peter Gammons




[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep