JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


This weekend and other blabber
4:05 p.m.//11.22.04

Spent this weekend at Pete's. It sucks not being able to see him on weekdays, but we spend 3 out of 7 days together for the time being, until I get a mode of transportation.

I'm getting more and more accustomed to sleeping with someone, and by that, I mean sleeping in and of itself. It's like a culture shock having to sleep next to someone day in and day out when your entire sleeping life was solo up until this point. I was used to silence, complete darkness and no movement at all, and with Pete, it's the direct opposite.

I love Pete to death but he has to be the craziest, most restless sleeper on the face of the planet. If he's not snoring, he's farting. If he's not farting, he's snoring. He rocks himself to sleep by rubbing his feet together, which makes a little bit of movement and a little bit of noise. Plus he can't sleep in total darkness, so there's usually some kind of light on (the lights I like to call 'The Sun' because of their blindingness while I'm trying to sleep).

But regardless, I'm able to sleep decently. And to top it off, I wasn't in a bad mood the entire weekend, except for Sunday morning, but that was because I hadn't showered the night before and I felt like a scumbag.

I've been relatively level even with the absense of my medication for the past couple months. I have a few breakdowns spread across the board, but not as cataclysmic as I had prepaired for.

I had so much coffee this weekend that I've been shitting my brains out since last night. My coffee isn't coffee at all, really. Pete, Aaron and Joey went to sev's to get a blunt and coffee, and Pete is very knowledgeable about just how I take my coffee: 20oz regular coffee with french vanilla creamer (lots), with about an inch of sugar and marshmallows, with a stirer so I can use it as a straw, with about 3 seconds worth of hot chocolate from the machine mixed in.

I feel that knowing someone's (mine) oddball coffee concoction to the exact measure without them really having to ask you just exactly it is you put in there, is one of the greatest signs of truly knowing someone and knowing that they pay attention to what you do, however trivial it is.

I'm cheesy like that. Since I never had a great abundance of relationships, I always looked at the small things and saw them as being special... like being able to walk into your girlfriend or boyfriend's bathroom while they're in there, so that they can get something. Or if you're at a restaurant, and you go to the bathroom before the drinks were ordered, and your 'partner' is able to order you a drink, knowing exactly how you like it and what you want.

To hear, "I did your laundry for you" from someone other than your mother is also a special feeling. It's just these crazy, minor things that makes a relationship so r33t to me. Knowing full-well that people are dolts, I figure that most couples do not look at these things closely enough to realize just how lucky they are to have someone at all, which is also most likely why over half of the amount of relationships fail.

But like I said, I'm cheesy.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep