JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Jobs and baseball, completely unrelated
11:03 a.m.//09.09.04

Up early. I just ate 2 eggs. Called the temp agency back. Must fake reference numbers. Have to warn these reference numbers (friends/boyfriend) that the temp agency could be calling for a good report on my previous work habits and ethic.

I have good work ethic, that is, when I actually work. Come to think of it, I've been let go at every job I had except one, and that was because I left to go to Cali.

At my last job, I played on the internet and downloaded mp3s' to burn. Oh, and I'd leave the office to go to the bar up the street with Kenny (who also worked there) to get a beer or a shot or two. We'd eat all their pretzels then walk back to work. I'm glad I'm out of that place, though. I worked hard there until the owners slowly began to fuck me and other employees over. So in retaliation, I venged for them to waste their money on me until the point where they'd actually do something about it, which didn't come until months later. I have many mix cd's to show for it, and a few friends.

The people that worked there, sans the two owners, were awesome people. It was a complete motley crew of family-like dysfunction. There's not many places where being a social fuck up was condoned, but that was definitely one of them.

I can only hope I get a job that is that leniant especially in regards to attire; I hate playing dress-up. I'd be very happy to go in there with jeans and a bastard tee-shirt, but most places frown upon this. If I had a business and had an office in which clients didn't go into, I'd allow my employees to wear whatever the hell they wanted, and if someone looked like Jason Giambi, there would be one stipulation; he'd have to ba naked all the time. I guess it's a good thing Pete doesn't read this, else he'd be breaking things around the house. If he were a chick, and I'm glad he isn't, he would also want Giambi naked, and possibly with an erect penis (all my idea, of course).

Jason Giambi, how dare you get a tumor! Torre sent him to play for the minors, but didn't send him down TO the minors permanently; just long enough to get his strength back. I don't think the MLB is even allowing him to play in the playoffs IF the Yanks get there. They'd damn well better get there for $190 mil a year, plus $60 mil in luxury tax.

I really doubt they have any shot at winning the world series simply because they have no pitching except for their starters, El Duque and Lieber, which isn't saying all that much. And only one closer is trustable enough to breathe a sigh of relief for, and that's Rivera, and even he's been a bit off lately, giving up 2 runs in one inning in last week's series with the O's.

I don't know how this went into a baseball rant. I guess I can't help it; come October, my beloved baseball will be gone until April. I can't think about this, else it will depress me. I need to talk baseball as much as possible until the Series. YOU MOTHERFUCKS BETTER MAKE IT!


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep