JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Keep 'em comin', Gleep Glop
1:17 p.m.//12.25.06

Mood: not unpleased
Sound: silence

Though, a fan of Christmas I am not, I had a decent time that just so happened to coincide with (on or around) December 24th. I got to see my boy, Nicky Steps for 3-full days, which is something of a treat because this guy is harder to synchronize schedules with than... something.

The eve was quite pleasureable. There was a lot of inebriation and family I actually like, all in one place. And I guess if for nothing else, this present-giving, overly-exploited holiday can at least get you the oppertunity to involve others, hand in hand, in this mostly inescapeable obligation, and in doing so, getting to see people you deem pretty cool, whom you don't get a chance to see too often.

I'm feeling slightly positive, so for a change-up, I believe I'll try to ride this wave.

One of the things I realized I do enjoy about Christmas is watching people get gifts they hate, but are too polite to say anything about it. "Oooohhh, wow, now this is a nice sweater (lie). It's so soft (truth). *turns to nearest person* "Honey, feel this! Feel how soft this sweater Aunt Meredith got me, is! It's so nice (lie)... I had one similar to this but just a little different on the sleeves (lie)."

Their face typifies forced awkwardness, and this, for some reason, amuses me to no end. We say the dumbest things in those types of situations, and being aware of someone else's and watching at your own disposal, is fucking hilarious.

Now, today, who knows how it'll be. Just sucks I have to work tomorrow.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep