JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


God is THE man
3:51 p.m.//08.14.06

Mood: great, beyond words
Sound: peace of mind

Pete and I have had a busy couple of weeks, and will continue to be busy well into October. Plans have been gliding about flawlessly so far.

In some jubilant news, we applied for an apartment on the border of Springfield and Mountainside. It's an ideal location as it's just a stone-throw away from Peter's job; you can literally walk there.

It's on the same street as a country club and there isn't a single section 8 project in sight! The neighborhood is reminescant to that of a West Caldwell or Summit. It's right off of rt22, which is similar to rt18 north, except it's not filthy and awful.

So, it was 1pm and my phone rings. I give a groggy hello and hear Pete's voice relay back an excited "hey". He tells me the apartment place called him back, but his tone did not have that same enthusiasm as the prior greeting seconds earlier.

So my stomach dropped a bit.

But before I could react one way or another, he tells me that we GOT THE APARTMENT!

We actually got it! We both had a good feeling about it, mostly because of the way we initially found that the place existed at all.

We were really hoping that we'd get this place because it's just so ideal. It even has a dishwasher! It's the nicest area Pete has ever (or will soon) lived in. The complex reminds me of California, as well as the rest of the area surrounding rt22.

Before Pete ever worked in that area and we'd go down 22 for a random drive, I had a good feeling about it mostly because it resmbled Cali, with the way the everything looks and the small mountains in the background. During the summer, with the haze, you could swear you were in California.

So we're in, as of October 1st, which just so happens to be the beginning of my very favorite month of all time.

God hears even someone as flawed and terrible-acting as me. Thank you for everything.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep