JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


We won't have a thing
6:12 p.m.//06.04.06

Mood: double helix
Sound: Cat Power -- Free

I was just in the process of sending someone some e-mail, and that drop down box comes up from all previous recipients according to whichever letter you typed in first, and I happened to notice that names came up of people I haven't talked to in literally 5-6 years. I found this strange for a number of reasons.

Why do they stay there that long, in some AOL database--every person you've ever contacted since the creation of your account? You have no choice in even clearing it. I changed computers completely, and this old list is always there. It's like some sly way of collecting information, in ways we don't even think about or notice.

I don't know. That's just unsettling to me.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep