JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Chilli Fingers
8:06 a.m.//05.28.06

Mood: Looking forward to nothing in particular
Sound: Mates of State -- Along for the Ride

Friday night was one of the best nights I've had in a very, very long time. There was such bonding going on, pain, suffering, beauty and love. Everything was perfect for me, even in the pain, but mostly because it wasn't my pain. It turned out for a certain good.

It wasn't just because I was amongst friends, or because I was listening to a great live band, or because I was intoxicated on vodka and love--it was actually the combination of all those things.

The night was like a movie, with funny, sad, and amazing things happening at every turn. I wish words could convey just what happened, but it's impossible.

I was with real and loving people, and no matter how terrible the world looks most every single day, there are a few good apples in the bunch, and I'm just fortunate enough to know some of them. For the first time in a long time, I felt part of something bigger than the confines of my self-imprisonment.

There's a large world out there, with lots of fascinating things to explore, and people to meet. It's all a matter of putting yourself in those situations and making something out of everything that comes at you.

My heart is swollen with emotion that's nearly moving me to tears, but for once, these are tears of realization and love. For now, things seem so wonderful, and I will sit in this very spot until it passes. I feel so lucky and loved, and fully appreciative of such feelings.

And congratulations to my boy Will and Seeking Through Silence. I knew you guys would make it. Love you... mean it.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep