JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Consumerism
3:24 p.m.//10.17.05

Mood: Stressed and somewhat nervous
Posting from: Work

As each day passes, the life gets sucked out of me from being at this job. Every morning is dreadful as I know I have to spend the next 11 or so hours at this place.

The list of reasons as to why this company is bullshit to work for could go on for days, as I'm finding more and more that I'm absolutely not cut out for sales.

I don't like having to sell people on something, especially products that I consider to be a great big money pit of useless data that you could just obtain from being on the internet.

It is at the customer's discretion to ask me what my true opinions are on Cingular. They must be ready for the answers I give them, which are more often than not putting Cingular in a bad light, but I feel they deserve to be.

The red tape that inhibits enjoyment from working here is very problematic for me. I agree with very little that they try to pound into our heads here as sales employees.

People don't want to be sold to, they just want someone who will step out on a limb and tell them the basic facts and not combine them with how great of a carrier Cingular is, because it definitely is not.

I get most of my enjoyment out of defering customers to Verizon, who I feel are the lesser of the multiple evils in the mobile communications industry. They are all like scavangers, feasting on the carcasses of the pseudo-technological customers victimized by a multi-billion dollar corporation that won't even provide a free phone for an upgrade.

Free phone? Please. Employees don't even get change in their drawers at the cash registers. Cingular tells us that we're responsible for our own drawers, which I can understand to a point--that each person is responsible for the proper handling of tender in the drawer and following whatever guidelines that are in place, but surely you cannot be serioius in telling us that we are responsible for the actual FILLING of the cash drawer. Are you kidding me?

We're to provide a "memorable customer experience" each and every time. Apparently, by memorable customer experience, Cingular means having customers wait in line for 30 minutes while the 1 employee working there at the time has to run out of the store and look for change of a $20 in about 3 different surrounding stores.

Sure, it's memorable for the customer, because when they have to stop in to purchase a useless accessory, they will surely remember NOT to come into a Cingular location for anything ever again.

I suppose I sound fed up. That's most likely because I am just that--fed up. The only thing I'd miss about this place are the people I work with because I like them very much.

There's just too much crap going on here at way too frequent of a rate. Ugh.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep