JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


Another display of weirdness
2:30 p.m.//02.03.05


Mood: Desensitized
Sound: Kenna -- Hell Bent

There's this thing that I do often, or often enough for me to notice it; I'll go many different routes to get to the same place(s).

Granted, that doesn't sound too abnormal, but my reasoning for it is what weights it more towards the weird side -- I'll take one route one day, and if I reflect back on that day, and see it as good day, I'll take that same route tomorrow. However, if I reflect and see that day as a bad day, I'll take a new route the next day, in fear that by taking the same route, I'll have another shitty day.

If I want a changeup in my day, I'll take a route that I haven't taken in a while, but this can be rather scary, because you never know what to expect from it.

I find I do the same with shaving my legs. I almost always start with the left leg, but sometimes, I feel I'm stagnating and I'll make sure to start on the right leg for a day or two.

I equate it to being much like a supersticious baseball player, because they are the most supersticious lot of people in the history of sports. I forget which player it was, but he made sure he ate chicken before every single game for his entire career. Other players take the same exact route to the plate, as if this would ensure them a good at-bat.

I wonder how many people do the same thing.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep