JUDICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, AUGMENTED WHATEVER


I've Sprained All My Ankles
1:14 p.m.//10.06.04

I think I'm feeling better today, although I've only been awake for approximately 25 minutes now. I'd still be sleeping if it weren't for Pete calling during his lunch break. We talked about how braindead most Yankee fans are if they think for a split second that the Yanks' will win it all -- little to no chance.

I mean it sucks, I love them to death, but my loving them doesn't deter the fact that they have less pitching in the post season than they did in the regular season. Horrible. When you have a 195 million dollar per year payroll, and your #2 pitcher is Jon Leiber (whom I do like, but he isn't great), you know that the payroll allocating is fucked.

Yeah, you have your Jeter and your Sheffy and A.rod, but pitching is SO vital. Your typical Yankee fans have been saying, "Well they lost the first game in the ALDS last year, too!" Uh, yeah, that's true, BUT LOOK AT THEIR PITCHING LAST YEAR, YOU FUCK: Clemens, Muss, Andy P. -- any of that ring a bell?

That's 3 completely reliable pitchers as compared to this season's 1 reliable pitcher. You sure as hell can't rely on Javy due to his fucked up mechanics. El Duque is a little bit battered and torn. Kevin Brown... do I even need to say it? Or what about Halsey? Yeah, reliable. He's pitched about 10 times this year for the first time out of AAA, and never before in ML post season. Maybe you could start Karsay and let him work for his 6 million a year. Do most passive Yankee fans even know Steve Karsay? No. And he's still making 6 million.

Tonight, my plans are to go to Pete's, watch the game, and take a few bong hits since I'm already depressed, it couldn't hurt me any more.

Snoogens.


[previous]������[forward]

[messeges]
[them]
[mistakes]
[current]

Free Counter
Counting bodies like sheep